

Standards Committee

North Tyneside Council

Thursday, 2 March 2023

Wednesday, 8 March 2023 0.01 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY commencing at 12.00 pm.

Agenda Item		Page
1.	Apologies for Absence	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	Declarations of Interest and Dispensations	
	You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.	
	You are also invited to disclose any dispensations in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.	
	Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.	
3.	Exclusion Resolution	
	The committee will be requested to consider whether to pass the following resolution:	
	RESOLVED that under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended) and having applied a public interest test as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A to the Act.	
4.	Complaint NT07/2021-22	
	To receive the report of an Independent Person from South Tyneside	

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item		Page
	Council following a review of the decision of the Standards Committee taken on 7 December 2022 regarding complaint NT07/2021-22.	

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Overview, Standards Committee

Councillor Frank Lott (Chair) Councillor Lewis Bartoli Councillor Debbie Cox Councillor Janet Hunter Councillor Willie Samuel Councillor Tracy Hallway (Deputy Chair) Councillor Brian Burdis Councillor Eddie Darke Councillor Wendy Lott